Record Breaker

Peyton Manning Wins 4th MVP

Indianapolis Colts quarterback Peyton Manning has won the NFL Most Valuable Player award for a record-breaking fourth time. Manning, who also won in 2003, 2004, and 2008, threw for 4,500 yards and 33 touchdowns this season. He had been tied with Brett Favre for earning the honor three times. Just four players (all quarterbacks) garnered votes: Manning earned 39.5 votes compared to the runner-up, New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees, who received 7.5, Philip Rivers of San Diego nabbed two, and Favre of Minnesota got one. The Colts will play in the divisional round of the playoffs next week. The Super Bowl will be in Miami this year, where the Colts won three years ago, in which Manning was MVP.