Hello, Senator

Murkowski Wins in Alaska

It’s finally over in Alaska. Lisa Murkowski won re-election to the Senate in Alaska after an exhausting week of tallying write-in votes. After losing the GOP primary to Joe Miller, Murkowski ran as a write-in candidate off the ballot, and garnered just over 10,000 more votes than her competition. She’s the first Senate candidate in over 50 years to win based on a write-in campaign. Miller previously said he’d challenge the results.