Take the Podium

Emmy Presenters Include Joel McHale, LL Cool J

The Emmy presenters are shaping up to run the gamut this year as the Academy announces a new quartet of stars set to take the podium this year. NCIS: Los Angeles star and rapper LL Cool J, Community comedian and The Soup host Joel McHale, former Friends actor and upcoming cast member on Mr. Sunshine Matthew Perry, and Keri Russell, who will star on Running Wilde, but is best known as Felicity, were all added to the roster on Wednesday. The group joins Laurence Fishburne, Tina Fey, Stephen Colbert, Will Arnett, Edie Falco, January Jones, Ricky Gervais, Julianna Margulies, Matthew Morrison, John Krasinski, and Sofia Vergara, who were announced as presenters this week. These celebrities will have the envelopes please on Sunday, August 29 when the 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards air live from Los Angeles.