CDC to Monitor West Africa Travelers

The CDC announced on Wednesday that all travelers from the three West African countries hit hard by Ebola will be monitored for 21 days after their arrival in the U.S. The new policy goes into effect Monday, and will include aid workers, journalists, and any other Americans returning from Liberia, Sierra Leone, or Guinea. It will begin in six states: New York, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Virginia, New Jersey, and Georgia. State and local health officials will be the ones checking daily for fever or other symptoms.