55 Colleges Face Sex-Assault Inquiries

The Education Department announced Thursday it will release the names of the 55 colleges and universities facing investigation by the federal government for how they handle sexual assault cases on campus. The list includes Ohio State, Arizona State, Swarthmore College, Catholic University, Harvard, Princeton, and Dartmouth among others. The investigations fall under the federal Title IX statute, which forbids gender discrimination at schools that receive federal money. One in five female students is assaulted, according to a recent White House report.